For best experience please turn on javascript and use a modern browser!
You are using a browser that is no longer supported by Microsoft. Please upgrade your browser. The site may not present itself correctly if you continue browsing.
The faculty winners of the UvA thesis prize have been announced! Out of these 7 winners, the jury chooses the winner of the UvA thesis prize 2024.

The faculty winners of this year are:

Faculty of Dentistry: Max Schoenmakers
The association of periodontitis with cardiovascular disease parameters - a synthesis of systematic reviews 

Faculty of Economics and Business: Maaike van Vulpen
Understanding and Mitigating Algorithm Aversion in Medical Decision Making: A Study on the Role of Algorithm Information

Faculty of Humanities: Marta Pagliuca Pelacani
The Magical Atlas of Italian Sharecropping: exploring the role of storytelling, textiles, and socially engaged art in the intergenerational transmission of memory and heritage within Italy’s illiterate sharecropping communities 

Faculty of Social and Behavioural Sciences: Roos Metselaar
‘Not Too Different': Doing Resemblance, Enacting Boundaries in Sperm Donor Matching Practices

Faculty of Medicine: Amber den Hollander 
Predicting Hospital Admission among Emergency Department Patients using Machine Learning

Faculty of Science: Heleen Mulder
Scrutinizing the CKM anomaly within SMEFT and using sterile neutrinos

Amsterdam Law School: Ömer Arikan
Mandatory Scope 3 disclosure in the light of disclosure avoidance strategies: Exploring desirable regulatory features and comparing the proposed SEC Climate Disclosure Rules and the enacted CSRD